Due to maintenance work, the online shop will be closed for the next few days. We thank you for your patience.
If you have any questions, please contact our Customer Service Team mail@weseta.ch +41 55 642 61 11.

MADE TO BE TOUCHED –
IN THE ONLY TERRY CLOTH WEAVING MILL IN SWITZERLAND

EXPERIENCE AND INNOVATION. SINCE 1864.
Our mill was founded in the golden age of the textile industry in the canton of Glarus. We are based in the picturesque village of Engi in the Sernftal valley. Thanks to our innovation and open-minded approach, we are the only terry cloth weaving mill in Switzerland today. Our production location guarantees the highest quality, reliability and sustainability.

THE ORIGINAL WITH A MEANDER BORDER
Luxury terry cloth made from pure cotton. Manufactured using the unique weseta technique. Our refined weaving process makes our classic towel extremely soft, highly absorbent and light as a feather. Sustainably produced in Switzerland in accordance with STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®.

Our collections

THE ONLY SWISS PREMIUM MANUFACTURER

FIRST HAND
We produce high-quality premium terry cloth that’s softer on the skin, in a wide range of sizes and colours. We do this with a great deal of passion and loving attention to detail.

A cornerstone of our success is the typical Swiss combination of sophisticated weaving technology and expertise acquired and developed over generations and the highest level of quality and reliability. We dare to innovate and take a visionary approach. We have developed a production method which allows us to manufacture light, incomparably soft yet highly absorbent terry towels.

Gewoben, um zu berühren –
in der einzigen Frottierweberei der Schweiz

ERFAHRUNG UND INNOVATION. SEIT 1864.
Unsere Manufaktur entstand zur Blütezeit der Textilindustrie im Kanton Glarus. Das malerische Dorf Engi im Sernftal ist unsere Heimat. Dank Innovation und Weltoffenheit konnten wir der Schweiz als einzige Frottierweberei bis heute treu bleiben. Unser Produktionsstandort garantiert höchste Qualität, Verlässlichkeit und Nachhaltigkeit.

DAS ORIGINAL MIT MÄANDERBORDÜRE
Luxusfrottier aus reinster Baumwolle. Hergestellt nach einzigartigem weseta-Verfahren. Dank der raffinierten Webtechnik ist unser Klassiker äusserst weich, extrem saugfähig und luftig leicht. Nachhaltig in der Schweiz produziert gemäss STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®.

Unsere Kollektionen

Der einzige Schweizer Premiumhersteller

AUS ERSTER HAND
Wir produzieren hochwertiges, auf der Haut spürbar weicheres, Premium-Frottier, in einer Vielzahl an Grössen und Farben. Dies tun wir mit viel Leidenschaft und Liebe zum Detail.

Ein Grundpfeiler unseres Erfolgs ist die typisch schweizerische Kombination von ausgefeilter Webtechnologie mit über Generationen erworbenem und gereiftem Wissen sowie höchster Qualität und Verlässlichkeit. Wir zeigen Mut zu Innovation, denken visionär. So haben wir in Zusammenarbeit mit Zwirner und Färber eine unnachahmliche Produktionsweise entwickelt, die es uns ermöglicht, leichte, unvergleichlich weiche und dennoch sehr saugfähige Frottiertücher herzustellen.